mrsr1n1

New Job = New Workout Routine | January 29, 2013

So it’s been two months at my new job and I am finally settling into my routine at the office and my commute to and from. However my workouts have suffered – I barely get out the door to run and forget about cross training. But, I think I found a solution. Yesterday I had a pretty good run! I was committed to the idea all day long – asked hubby to pick up some groceries for me so I wouldn’t have to stop on my way home. Also told him that I wanted to run, so dinner was something that could wait for me. As soon as I got home – said hello to my kids and went and changed right away and went for my run. It felt good to actually fulfill my commitment to myself and it felt good to run AND I was able to push myself a little on the run – something I had been neglecting to do. Goal is to get through this week, run every other night and either walk or do some home exercises on the non running nights.


1 Comment »

  1. That was very nice of your Hubby.

    Comment by james — January 29, 2013 @ 7:46 pm


Leave a comment

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other subscribers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!