mrsr1n1

Holiday season off to a good start! | November 29, 2012

Thanksgiving was a wonderful day here at our house. James cooked and the food was ready by noon. We all sat at the table and enjoyed wonderful food and being together as a family. I can’t remember the last time I had a day that I was able to enjoy without thinking of my to do list. I still managed to hit Walgreens as soon as they opened, Walmart for their 8:00 pm sale and Target at 9:00 pm.

Black Friday took us to JCPenney’s, Dillards, PetSmart and Justice.  What I wasn’t able to get at the stores I was able to get online….Amazon, Overstock and Best Buy.

We put up our tree, but since Boo Boo loves climbing the tree, I can only put plastic ornaments up 😦 I have some beautiful glass and ceramic ornaments that I have collected through the years – but they aren’t going on my tree.

Healthwise – I gained two – yes, two pounds my first week at my new job – everyone brings in sweets every day…I need to learn how to control myself!  Then to top it off – my runs have been horrible – just can’t find my pace.  But at least I am out there hitting the pavement.


Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other subscribers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!