mrsr1n1

Holiday season off to a good start! | November 29, 2012

Thanksgiving was a wonderful day here at our house. James cooked and the food was ready by noon. We all sat at the table and enjoyed wonderful food and being together as a family. I can’t remember the last time I had a day that I was able to enjoy without thinking of my to do list. I still managed to hit Walgreens as soon as they opened, Walmart for their 8:00 pm sale and Target at 9:00 pm.

Black Friday took us to JCPenney’s, Dillards, PetSmart and Justice.  What I wasn’t able to get at the stores I was able to get online….Amazon, Overstock and Best Buy.

We put up our tree, but since Boo Boo loves climbing the tree, I can only put plastic ornaments up 😦 I have some beautiful glass and ceramic ornaments that I have collected through the years – but they aren’t going on my tree.

Healthwise – I gained two – yes, two pounds my first week at my new job – everyone brings in sweets every day…I need to learn how to control myself!  Then to top it off – my runs have been horrible – just can’t find my pace.  But at least I am out there hitting the pavement.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Follow my Tweets!

    • RT @ShaunKing: Best photo yet we have of the man in all black with the necklace. He is wanted for federal hate crimes and the assault of… 9 hours ago
    • RT @ShaunKing: Friends, ALL HANDS ON DECK. We have not yet identified these two men who brutally assaulted Deandre Harris. Please share t… 9 hours ago
    • RT @Impeach_D_Trump: President Trump Headed Back to His Golf Course Today. Obama Would be Giving the Eulogy At Heyer's Funeral if he were… 9 hours ago
    • RT @JamesMartinSJ: Dear "Christian" white supremacists: Your Savior is a dark-skinned Jewish man from the Middle East who spoke Aramaic. Hi… 9 hours ago
    • RT @JohnLeguizamo: 1937: Leave Germany go to USA, to escape Nazis! 2017: Leave USA, go to Germany to escape Nazis! 17 hours ago

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

