mrsr1n1

Finally Having Fun! | November 19, 2012

Breaking Dawn Part 2 – what a great movie! If you are a Twilight fan. Went with Desi and some friends from my old job. We all loved it! We went to the 10:30 am showing on Saturday – nice and empty. There were laughs and tears and we thoroughly enjoyed the movie….can’t wait for the DVD to come out so I can enjoy it at home. After the movie we went out for some Cuban food to celebrate Mary’s birthday – some more friends (they are not Twilight fans) and we had some lechon with rice and beans and sweet plaintains – yummy!!!

So yes, this was a week of food – Sunday morning instead of dying my hair – I went for my run – I was supposed to do 6 miles – but came short at 5.65 miles – I was able to maintain a 12 ish minute pace, which made me happy.

An old high school friend invited me to an arts and crafts show where she was selling hair bows – Ava likes them (every once in a blue moon) so we went – it was so nice to see her after 28 years – she looks the same. I still can’t believe how many people from West New York have moved down to South Florida. We quickly caught up and I found a couple of cute bows and asked her to make some for Ava.

Rest of my Sunday was spent doing laundry, grocery shopping and watching Twilight….pretty good weekend!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

