mrsr1n1

Survived First Week | November 17, 2012

What a looonnggg week!

I prepared myself mentally for my new 30 mile commute to work – good news its a holiday!  Light traffic!!!

Last week the owner of the company I used to work at passed away, so services were on Monday night and Tuesday night. This was the first time I had been to a Catholic church since we moved down from NJ. The architecture was very modern – made me miss up north and my little church that I grew up in.

The rest of the week wasn’t too bad. A birthday lunch for my boss, an international potluck lunch and a welcome lunch for me – I haven’t eat so much food in so long! I am missing working out at lunch and I was only able to run on Thursday, as on Tuesday, Ava wanted to join me and we ended up walking around the block.  I have to find a way to get more exercise into my day….

Looking forward seeing Twilight Breaking Dawn 2 with my friends and a fairly quiet weekend!

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

