mrsr1n1

Struggles | July 16, 2012

Lately I find myself struggling more than I care for. At work, at home, working out – seems like things just can’t happen the way I want them to right now. Example – we finally have a few dollars to get new tires for my car, so my husband takes it in and they tell him I have no brakes! UGH! I have paperwork from another place (where I bought my car, where I worked for 3 years!) that tells me that they are good, but he sees the brakes and there goes the few dollars we thought we were going to save. At work, my colleague, and someone who I consider a friend, found a fabulous new job. So now I am struggling with my insecurities. Am I really as bad as they told me? I was speaking to my old boss who disagreed with my new boss’s assessment of my work, but still that doubt is eating at me. My workouts are another area of struggle. I am committed to them, but they just aren’t resulting the way I want them to. Some days at home have become so – UGH! Just frustrated and I want so bad to be happy – but can’t.

Posted in Family

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

