mrsr1n1

July already – really? | July 6, 2012

So while I have gotten better, I am still coughing and feeling congested.  I ran on Monday on the treadmill – didn’t feel too bad.  I haven’t run outside because I feel that between the heat and my chest being so congested – it might be a recipe for disaster.  Even my husband asked me last night why I am not running in the evenings…..just too hot!

Fourth was nice and quiet for us.  James worked, so Ava and I went to Regal Cinemas Summer Movies and finally saw Hugo  – LOVED IT!!!  Afterwards we went to Menchies and enjoyed our froyo outside – it was a little overcast – so it was nice just to sit and enjoy the day off.  We picked up Desi and ran some errands – went home and made pasta salad and when I looked at the clock – it was four!  The day flew by.  I ended my day by sitting outside and reading more of Karen Marie Moning – The Highlander’s Touch – I never thought of myself as the romance novel reader –but throw in some fantasy stuff and apparently I am!  Nighttime finally came and Desi setoff some fireworks, as did our neighbor across the street.  The kids loved it – me, I was just glad that I could walk into my house and go to bed.  Glad I didn’t go to one of the city sponsored fireworks – traffic is just a nightmare getting out of those things.

Work is being handled one day at a time.  We recently had an independent interviewer come in and talk to us because office morale is so low – but then the company goes and does things that just leaves all of us scratching our heads.  Every day I dream of going back home to New York.  Maybe – one day (sigh).

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

