mrsr1n1

School’s out for summer!! | June 7, 2012

School year is over…as I drove Ava to school and we got in line for the drop-off, I got a little teary-eyed. I told Ava this was the last day I would be dropping her off on that side of the school, next year as a fifth grader, she gets to go in through the side of the building. Even James was like where did the time go? Yes, I know I felt like that on Saturday with Desi graduating high school, but Ava is our baby, she was our chance of seeing it all happen again – and it happened so fast! Tuesday I was able to attend the award ceremony. Ava was beaming that she made Honor Roll and the Superintendent’s List with her reading. I know some days have been hard for her, but I told her we would work on her weakness during the summer.

So proud of her!

Desiree looking beautiful as always!

It’s been a hectic week so far, but I managed to sneak in – a walk/run 2.12 in 31:06 at lunchtime on Monday and was able to get a quick run after work on Wednesday, 2.69 in 33:37. It was cloudy and every once in a while I would feel a drop of rain – but can’t decide if I rather run through that humidity or the sun…I am just never happy 😉

1 Comment »

  1. Don’t make me cry.

    Comment by James Rini — June 7, 2012 @ 10:30 pm


Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

