mrsr1n1

Not a bad Friday the 13th | April 16, 2012

Only when I got to work did I realize that it was Friday the 13th.  It was a pretty uneventful one at that.   Work is work – so at lunchtime I hit the treadmill at the gym and ran 3.82 in 40 minutes with a 2.5% incline…I wish my outside runs were as good.  Got home and James had a nice glass of wine waiting for me and he made sausage and peppers for dinner.   It was delicious – glad I had run at lunchtime.  After dinner, my two black cats and I sat and watched Grimm – really what else can you do on this day? 

Weekend just flew by.  Took Ava to Lowes Build and Grow to build the game they had this week.  While she was at ballet, James and I went to Penny’s – still trying to get used to their new sale system.  I did find a cute tank for $3.  I went to Publix in the afternoon – haven’t been there in a few weeks, but we wanted seltzer water and Wal-Mart doesn’t sell it.  I also wanted to take advantage of their $10 off a $50 gas gift card.  I picked up quite a bit of groceries that were buy one get one free.  Made spaghetti and meatballs for dinner.  The pasta and sauce were buy one get one free and the meatballs were 2/$5 – so for less than $10 – we had a nice dinner that everyone enjoyed (yes, including Ava). 

Sunday morning I woke up at 4:30ish and I thought I was up for the day – but I stayed in bed, next thing I know I hear the cats running up and down the hallway and its 7:40!  Love sleeping in late.  After my coffee I went out for a run – 3.21 miles 41:39 and was it hot – it was near 80 degrees, but at least there was a nice breeze every once in a while.  I wore my size medium Avia skort that I found on the clearance rack at TJ Maxx and I am happy to say that it was comfortable and not too tight!  It was snug – but looked okay with a flowy tank that I have. 

Since everyone had to work, Ava and I went to Moms.  I took the orchid I had bought my Mom for Easter and Ava gave her the bird feeder she made at Home Depot last weekend.  I also took some clothes that were big on me and some that Ava had outgrown – this is my favorite form of recycling.   We enjoyed a nice lunch, ribs, mashed potatoes and rice with beans.   It was very good – my sisters teased my mom that she cooked an extra special lunch just for me!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    Goodreads

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

    Pinterest

    Follow my Pins

    Join me!

